How a flag net light covers a bush compared with a string of flag bulbs
A flag net light covers a bush only if the shrub fits inside one stated mesh, which this listing sizes at 6.5 feet by 3 feet and 28 hundredths of a foot and fills with 420 LEDs. A string of flag bulbs would trace branches one bulb at a time, and this page never describes that string. The net instead offers a flag design, solar plus USB power, a day-night sensor, and a remote with eight modes.
Mesh size against a loose string of bulbs
The product is a net, so coverage is a rectangle of mesh rather than a line that can be wound. The listing gives that rectangle as 6.5 feet in one direction and 3 feet and 28 hundredths of a foot in the other, with an American flag design and 420 LEDs. Feature lines repeat the same LED count and call the lamps super bright. They do not give a lumen figure, so brightness stays a label rather than a measurement.
Compared with a string of flag bulbs, the difference is shape. A string can follow an outline, a railing, or the edge of a shrub because each bulb is on a flexible lead. This listing does not sell or measure that string. It does not state bulb shape, bulb spacing along a cord, or a cord length. Any claim that a string covers more or less of a bush would be a guess.
Solar, USB, sensor, and the eight-mode remote
Power is listed as a dual supply: solar and USB. A built-in light sensor is said to turn the net on at night and off in the day. That automatic behavior is a coverage fact, because a bush display that depends on the sensor will follow ambient light rather than a manual switch. The listing does not confirm how dark it must be before the sensor trips, how large the solar panel is, or how long either power source runs.
The included remote is the control layer. It offers eight lighting modes, brightness adjustment, and timing settings. The page does not name the eight modes one by one, does not list brightness steps, and does not list timer intervals. A buyer can count on a remote with those three kinds of control and cannot count on a specific pattern name or a specific number of hours.
Bush, window, and yard coverage limits
Because the lit area is one panel, a window display and a bush display use the same constraint. The mesh covers a fixed patch. On a window, that patch is a flat rectangle of the stated size. On a bush, the same rectangle drapes or stands in front of a curved plant, so some LEDs will face foliage and some may face open air. The listing does not confirm that the flag artwork stays readable once the net is folded over leaves.
A string of flag bulbs would be compared on flexibility, not on a shared spec sheet. This page gives the string nothing to borrow: no socket count, no flag-printed bulb, no waterproof mark for a cord. The honest comparison is that the net covers with a known LED count and a known panel size, while a string remains an unnamed alternative.
Net panel versus a string of flag bulbs
| Point | This net listing | A string of flag bulbs | | --- | --- | --- | | Form | One mesh with a flag design | Not described on this page | | Size | 6.5 ft by 3 ft and 28 hundredths | No length given here | | Lamps | 420 LEDs named | Bulb count not given here | | Power | Solar plus USB and a light sensor | Not stated here | | Control | Remote: 8 modes, brightness, timing | Not stated here |
Outdoor checks before the net is hung
- Measure the bush or window against 6.5 feet by 3 feet and 28 hundredths of a foot.
- Treat 420 LEDs as the lamp count and do not invent a lumen number.
- Plan on solar plus USB power and a sensor that aims for auto on at night and off by day.
- Expect a remote with eight modes, brightness adjustment, and timing, without named intervals.
- Use the IP65 line as the waterproof claim and stop there.
- Do not assume clips, stakes, or a hanging kit the listing never lists.
- Keep a string of flag bulbs out of the parts list, because this page does not include one.
Coverage questions the listing does not measure
Does the page say the net is made to cover a bush?
The listing names yard, garden, and window displays. It does not name a bush or a shrub bracket. A bush is covered only where the plant fits the stated mesh, and attachment parts are not confirmed.
How is this net different from a string of flag bulbs?
The net is one panel with 420 LEDs and a published size. A string would be a flexible line of separate bulbs, and this listing does not describe that line. Compared on this page alone, only the net has facts.
What power and control facts are actually printed?
Power is solar plus USB, with a light sensor for automatic night-on and day-off behavior. The remote adds eight lighting modes, brightness adjustment, and timing settings. Panel size, cable length, runtime, mode names, and timer steps are not printed.
Is a price or a brightness number available?
No price figure is allowed for this article, and the listing text used here does not need one to explain coverage. The feature line calls the LEDs super bright and does not give lumens. Brightness adjustment exists on the remote without a stated scale.
Related reading
Three earlier guides on this site walk through porch, window, and holiday placement for the same style of net.
- Porch setup notes for a flag net light
- Window-light installation for the Fourth of July
- Holiday window display ideas for a flag net
What to do next
Measure the bush, window, or yard patch first and set that measurement next to the stated mesh size. Then decide whether one rigid panel is the right cover, since a string of flag bulbs is not specified here and cannot be assumed as an included spare. Confirm sensor placement, USB reach, and any clips on the live page before hanging the net, and leave lumen and runtime claims out until the listing prints them.